Hany Farid
I School Professor Hany Farid has been appointed Associate Dean and Head of School for the School of Information.
photo of Judy Yung standing in front of a street in San Francisco Chinatown
Judy Yung (M.L.S. ’68) died on December 14, 2020, at the age of 74. 
Professor Emeritus Michael Buckland’s new book, Ideology and Libraries: California, Diplomacy, and Occupied Japan, 1945–1952, was recently...
The I School has established a group of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging (DEIB) student representatives for each degree program at the...
Professors Deirdre Mulligan and Jenna Burrell have been awarded a $180K grant from the New America Public Interest for Technology Network to...
Ph.D. student Lucy Li Awarded Best Paper by the American Educational Research Association
UC Berkeley campus
Professors Michael Rivera and David Bamman recount their experience and share advice.
We asked some members of the I School community to open the doors to their lives at home and give us a closer look at what they’ve been up to. 
people on UC Berkeley campus
The School of Information has been selected as one of nine UC Berkeley recipients to receive the new Graduate Diversity Pilot Program grant from...
Four 5th Year MIDS students
The first cohort of 5th Year Master of Information and Data Science students graduated in August 2020.