headshot of two uc berkeley students
Sahar Rabiei and Akshay Dan Bhavish Juleemun have been awarded the 2022–23 Curtis B. Smith Cybersecurity Fellowship.
two headshots; one man with child on shoulders, Kevin Lustig; man hiking, Ando Shah
Kevin Lustig and Ando Shah have been awarded the 2022–23 Quigley/Heffernan Family Environmental Fellowship.
Andrew Reddie
Policymakers face an incredibly difficult challenge to craft policy in the face of increasingly complex national and international security...
5 women seated on chairs on a stage and one woman at a podium. Behind them is a projected slide reading "data science for science" with the Women in Data Science Berkeley logo
Joyce Shen, Dean Jennifer Chayes, and others shared advice at a panel at WiDS Berkeley.
Hany Farid with committee hearing for Gonzalez v google
On Wednesday, March 8, 2023, School of Information and EECS Professor Hany Farid testified on a hearing entitled: “Platform Accountability: Gonzalez...
photocard on table; 25 years of MIMS
On Saturday, February 25, 160 past and present faculty, alumni, and students gathered on the UC Berkeley campus to celebrate the 25th...
Prof. Deirdre Mulligan smiles in front of a window in her office in Washington DC
Professor Deirdre K. Mulligan has been tapped to join the White House’s Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP) as Deputy U.S. Chief...
Headshot, chase, guy with glasses and blue shirt
Would you prefer a chart or text when being presented with information? Ph.D. student Chase Stokes has dedicated his studies to answering this...
headshot, midori, girl in red shirt
MIMS student Midori Pierce has many interests. With four associate degrees prior to transferring to UC Berkeley as an undergraduate and...