startup-networking-night.jpg

Career Events for Students & Alumni

Upcoming events

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

Is your resume looking old and tired? It is time to revamp it! 

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

Networking is an essential career tool, but in this fast-paced and increasing remote world, how do you build and sustain a meaningful network?

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Join Laurie and Amanda for virtual office hours.

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

A fun, casual speed networking session to build connections with students and alumni from all of our degree programs.

Thursday, August 8, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Thursday, August 22, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Previous events

Friday, October 13, 2023, 11:10 am - 12:00 pm

An introduction to building a company and venture capital investing

Thursday, October 12, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

MICS alumna Sue McTaggart and colleagues share information about career opportunities at United Airlines.

Thursday, October 12, 2023, 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

A working session with tips and strategies for your search.

Wednesday, October 11, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

Techniques and strategies to help you negotiate your salary with confidence.

Thursday, October 5, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

Is your resume looking old and tired? It is time to revamp it! 

Wednesday, October 4, 2023, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Tuesday, October 3, 2023, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm PDT

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Friday, September 29, 2023, 11:10 am - 12:00 pm

An introduction to building a company and venture capital investing

Thursday, September 21, 2023, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

An interactive case interviewing workshop and recruiting session led by consultants at PwC.

Thursday, September 21, 2023, 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

A working session with tips and strategies for your search.

Wednesday, September 20, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

Is your resume looking old and tired? It is time to revamp it! 

Friday, September 15, 2023, 11:10 am - 12:00 pm

An introduction to building a company and venture capital investing

Thursday, September 14, 2023, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Wednesday, September 13, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

A fun evening of networking and speed dating-style resume review with employers and alumni.

Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

Join Laurie and Amanda for virtual office hours.

Thursday, September 7, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

For MICS students. Are you thinking of making a job or career change? We can help!

Wednesday, September 6, 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

For MIDS students. Are you thinking of making a job or career change? We can help!

Wednesday, August 30, 2023, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Career Services resources for 5th Year MIDS students and tips to maximize your experience in the program.

Wednesday, August 30, 2023, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center