startup-networking-night.jpg

Career Events for Students & Alumni

Upcoming events

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

Is your resume looking old and tired? It is time to revamp it! 

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

Networking is an essential career tool, but in this fast-paced and increasing remote world, how do you build and sustain a meaningful network?

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Join Laurie and Amanda for virtual office hours.

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

A fun, casual speed networking session to build connections with students and alumni from all of our degree programs.

Thursday, August 8, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Thursday, August 22, 2024, 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Job-search support for new MIMS alumni

Previous events

Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

For MIDS & MICS students. Are you thinking of making a job or career change during or after your degree program? We can help!

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 11:00 am, – Thursday, September 19, 2019, 4:00 pm
Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center
Thursday, September 12, 2019, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Negotiation techniques and strategies to help you negotiate your salary with confidence.

Thursday, September 12, 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center, Eta Kappa Nu, and the EECS department

Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center, Eta Kappa Nu, and the EECS department

Wednesday, September 4, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Drop in for an informal, welcome-back session with your career sevices team.

Thursday, August 29, 2019, 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Strategies for breaking into the product management field from MIMS alumni Karan Rao and Parv Sondhi.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Negotiation techniques and strategies to help you negotiate your salary with confidence

Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

For MIDS & MICS students: Is your resume looking old and tired? It is time to revamp it!

Thursday, May 30, 2019, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Learn how you can help the public sector better use data in the Uptake.org Data Fellows program.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

For MIDS & MICS students. Are you thinking of making a job or career change during or after your degree? We can help!

Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Please join alumnus Chandler McCann (MIDS ’18) for an information session with DataRobot, the world’s most advanced automated machine learning platform.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Cookies and Careers with special guest Mandy Feuerbacher of Zhang Feuerbacher Immigration

Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

An open session Cookies and Careers for MIMS students.

Thursday, April 4, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

MIDS alumna Beth Partridge will deliver insights she wishes had been available to her as a student.

Thursday, March 21, 2019, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

MIDS alumna Beth Partridge will deliver insights she wishes had been available to her as a student.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center

Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Drop by for tips or feedback on your portfolio.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sponsored by the UC Berkeley Career Center