Events Archive

Friday, July 8, 2016
9:00 am - 10:00 am
An online chat for prospective students to chat with current I School students and admissions staff and learn more about life at the I School.
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Chevron Auditorium, International House, UC Berkeley, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Webinar
Speakers: Steven Hillion, Alpine Data
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Steven Hillion, co-founder of Alpine Data, will share interesting applications of data science he’s seen in his fifteen years in the industry.
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Runway, 1355 Market St, Suite 488, San Francisco, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Sponsored by the Center for Technology, Society & Policy
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
202 South Hall, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Sponsored by the Center for Technology, Society & Policy
Saturday, May 14, 2016
Campanile Esplanade, 2:00 pm
Honor the class of 2016 with keynote speaker, student speakers, and presentation of the James R. Chen Awards and the Hal R. Varian MIDS Capstone Award.
Friday, May 13, 2016
Melanie Feinberg
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Melanie Feinberg
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:10 pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016
South Hall, UC Berkeley, 4:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Graduating master’s students present their intriguing research projects and innovative new information systems. A panel of judges will select one outstanding project from each track for the James R. Chen Award.
Friday, May 6, 2016
Exhibit
210 South Hall, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Class projects in information visualization, exploring sports and music, drugs and incarceration and refugees, transit and online learning, and more!
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - Friday, May 6, 2016
DataEDGE
Conference
Berkeley, California, (All day)
Are you and your organization taking advantage of the opportunities created by the flood of new data? The DataEDGE conference will bring you up to speed on the data revolution.