Events Archive

Monday, April 21, 2014
Speaker: danah boyd
210 South Hall, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Youth culture and technology expert danah boyd uncovers some of the major myths regarding teens’ use of social media.

Friday, April 18, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Rob Sanderson
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Friday, April 11, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Neha Kumar
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Special Lecture
Speaker: Victoria Stodden
210 South Hall, 4:10 pm - 5:30 pm
Victoria Stodden is a scholar of law, statistics, and computational science policy, and is an advocate for open data and reproducible research.
Friday, April 4, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Sebastian Benthall
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Banatao Auditorium, Sutardja Dai Hall, UC Berkeley, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
This workshop, hosted by the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy, will examine the policy implications of the use of large data sets and sophisticated analytics for decision-making.
Friday, March 21, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speakers: Jacob Hartnell & Michael Buckland
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Conference
South Hall, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
InfoCamp is an unconference for the information community. Join us for an inspiring day of user experience, data science, information architecture, interaction design, informatics, and more.
Friday, March 14, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Clifford Lynch
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Special Lecture
Speaker: Jane Greenberg
210 South Hall, 12:40 pm - 2:00 pm
Jane Greenberg is a professor at the School of Information and Library Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and the director of the SILS Metadata Research Center.