Events Archive

Friday, October 24, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Dagobert Soergel, University at Buffalo
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:10 pm
Friday, October 17, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: Clifford Lynch
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Special Lecture
Speaker: Kai Huotari
210 South Hall, 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Kai Huotari’s analysis of TV live-tweeting identifies 4 types of live-tweeters, 4 categories of tweets, and a range of live-tweeting practices that make the live-tweeter an empowered TV viewer.
Friday, October 10, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speacker: Zachary Pardos
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Dean's Lecture
Speaker: Dr. Fred Chang
210 South Hall, 4:10 pm - 5:30 pm
Frederick R. Chang is the director of SMU’s Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security and the former director of research at the National Security Agency.
Monday, October 6, 2014
Speaker: Ari Gesher, Palantir Technologies
210 South Hall, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Ari Gesher, engineering ambassador at Palantir Technologies, speaks about the design principles of his forthcoming book.
Friday, October 3, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speakers: Chan Li & Jacqueline Wilson
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014
South Hall Lawn, 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, September 26, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speakers: Michael Buckland, Clifford Lynch, and Ryan Shaw
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Friday, September 19, 2014
Information Access Seminar
Speaker: George Oates (Good, Form & Spectacle)
107 South Hall, 3:10 pm - 5:00 pm