Professor Raj Reddy, Carnegie Mellon University
Dr. Raj Reddy is the Mozah Bint Nasser University Professor of Computer Science and Robotics in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University. He began his academic career as an Assistant Professor at Stanford in 1966. He has been a member of the Carnegie Mellon faculty since 1969. He served as the founding director of the Robotics Institute from 1979 to 1991 and the Dean of School of Computer Science from 1991 to 1999. Dr. Reddy was co-chair of the US President's Information Technology Advisory Committee (PITAC) from 1999-2001.

Dean AnnaLee Saxenian, University of California at Berkeley
AnnaLee Saxenian is Dean of the School of Information and Professor in the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of California at Berkeley. Saxenian is an internationally recognized expert on regional economic development and information technology; and she has published extensively on the social and economic organization of production in technology regions like Silicon Valley. Her current research explores how immigrant engineers and scientists are transferring technology entrepreneurship to regions in Asia.

Professor Ken Keniston, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kenneth Keniston is Andrew W. Mellon Professor of Human Development in the Program in Science, Technology, and Society and Director of the MIT India Program at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has twice been the Sir Ashutosh Mukerjee Visiting Professor at the National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS) at the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore (1999-2000, 2001-2002). He has lectured at a number of Indian institutions including IIT-Chennai, IIT-Mumbai, IIT-Kanpur, the Confederation of Indian Industry, and private firms. He is founder of the MIT India Program, whose goal is increasing the presence of India in the education of MIT students.

Professor V.S. Arunachalam, Tamil Nadu Planning Commission, Government of India
Dr. V. S. Arunachalam is a Distinguished Dervice Professor at the Robotics Institute, Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering, Dept. of Engineering and Public Policy at Carnegie Mellon University. His research interests include light wave communications, fiber and access technologies for connectivity, and Internet Protocol (IP) based enabling technologies for education and economic growth. He was the former Scientific Adviser to the Defense and Prime Ministers of India, and is a Foreign Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, UK.

Arding Hsu (Siemens Corporate Technology, China)
Joyojeet Pal (University of California at Berkeley)
Balaji Parthasarathy (Indian Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore)
Rahul Tongia (Carnegie Mellon University)
Kentaro Toyama (Microsoft Research India)

Chair: Kentaro Toyama (Microsoft Research India)
Jessica Aalami (UC Berkeley)
P. Anandan (Microsoft)
Richard Anderson (University of Washington)
Akhtar Badshah (Microsoft)
V. Balaji (ICRISAT)
Anupam Basu (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
Mike Best (Georgia Tech)
Subhash Bhatnagar (Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad)
Eric Brewer (UC Berkeley)
John Canny (UC Berkeley)
John Chuang (UC Berkeley)
Royal Colle (Cornell)
Chris Coward (University of Washington)
Uday Desai (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
Bernardine Dias (Carnegie Mellon - Qatar)
Jonathan Donner (Microsoft)
Kevin Fall (Intel)
Ajay Gupta (HP Labs)
Pat Hall (Open University)
Richard Heeks (University of Manchester)
Bill Hefley (Carnegie Mellon University)
Arding Hsu (Siemens-China)
Heather Hudson (University of San Francisco)
Mahad Ibrahim (UC Berkeley)
Ashok Jhunjhunwala (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras)
S. Keshav (University of Waterloo)
James Koch (Santa Clara University)
Beth Kolko (University of Washington)
Richa Kumar (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Shirin Madon (London School of Economics)
Wagner Meira (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais)
Brian O'Connell (Central Connecticut State University)
Joyojeet Pal (UC Berkeley)
Tapan Parikh (University of Washington)
Balaji Parthasarathy (International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore)
Francisco Proenza (Food and Agriculture Organization)
Krithi Ramamritham (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
Raul Roman (University of South California)
Tony Salvador (Intel)
Eswaran Subrahmanian (Carnegie Mellon University/NIST)
Lin Mi Tao (Tsinghua University)
Rahul Tongia (Carnegie Mellon University)
Ernest Wilson (University of Maryland)